Six on Saturday – 2/4/2022

Six on Saturday is a community of gardening blogs organized by The Propagator

  1. Lilac about to blossom. I was slightly captivated by these flowers in their compact form. Looked a little like one of the liquorice allsorts.

2. Magnolia season is definitely here. Amazing flowers. So much life from what looks like a dull dead branch.

3. Rhododendron cvs. – each year this rhodo comes out, and each year it’s too red for my iphone. Makes me laugh – nature still outdoing technology. Maybe I just need an upgrade.

4. Euphorbia – the early growth on this euphorbia has fantastic colouring, better than when full grown I’d say.

5. Tree peony – the new shoots looked really interesting so it’s made the blog. Lots of little fingers.

6. Spuds chittin’ – I’ve been a bit late with ordering this year but I’m determined to get some in the ground at the allotment. Just need this cold spell to pass.

4 Replies to “Six on Saturday – 2/4/2022”

Leave a comment